Do what you say you are going to do.

This is one of my favourite quotes from last year. And today I did just that…albeit work related on a Saturday. Not my favourite thing to do on a Saturday. But I am handing over examinations to the new manager…and having been doing two jobs for a few weeks I was seriously behind. So I decided to go in today and just clear the examinations backlog. I feel a bit sorry for Katie who will have to come in on Monday to her desk piled high with 5 sets of theses to be sent for examination, or reports to be sent to 4 students who have passed.

I was tempted to stop at 5.30 and go home…you know, it is Saturday, I had been there since 10.30am…but what kept going around my head was that quote. Do what you say you are going to do.

Slowly getting more organised…I think this is going to be one of the keys. And especially if it’s not about my commitments to other people but also my commitments to myself!

By the way, the quote is from the wonderful Danielle LaPorte…love her work. http://www.daniellelaporte.com/#

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

